Board of Trustees, 2020-2021

The Board of Trustees is chaired by Merrill Rotter and includes 30 elected members plus the elected officers. The board meets monthly, usually on Monday evenings. Specific dates are listed on the calendar.  All members of the congregation are invited to these "town meetings". Our open style is crucial to the Reconstructionist democratization of synagogue life.

Trustees whose terms expire June 30, 2021

Liz Belsky-Lieberman Jason Halperin
Gail Bess Lisette Nayor
Judith Caplan Peters Maxine Sugarman
Anne Corey Daniel Van Doren
Elizabeth Haas-Edersheim Bernie Witlieb

Trustees whose terms expire June 30, 2022

Buzz Birnbach         Rachel Posner
Sue Blumberg Diane Slonim
Shoshana Cooper Tara Stein
Gina Emdin Michelle Stern
Claudia Jaffe  
Bettina Klein  

Trustees whose terms expire June 30, 2023

Keith Blackman            Deborah Levin
Stewart Crane Howard Rattner
Alisa Fritzhand Jonathan Segal
Marisa Jackson David Stein
David Kohl Marilyn Weintraub

Past Officers
Merrill Rotter
Ilene Semiatin

Back to "Our Leaders" page.

Back to "Board of Trustees Information" page (password protected for members of BAS only).

Bet Am Shalom: A Year in Pictures

Remote Access to Programs & Services

Photo Galleries


Visit Us on Facebook