The Executive Committee, 2020-2021

Following the Reconstructionist model of lay/professional collaboration, the Executive Committee works closely with our rabbi and executive director to make recommendations about policy to the Board of Trustees and to the community, and to implement the policy decisions of our Board. Officers generally serve only two year terms in one position to ensure that the Committee remains representative of the community.

Current Executive Committee members are:

Board Chair Susan Roth
President Barbara Aloni
Executive VP Jon Gerstel
Financial VP Brian Peters
Treasurer Aaron Jaffe
Secretary Rachel Halperin
Program Chair Laura Solomon
School Board Chair Elise Goldman
Communications & Marketing Chair Ellen Cutler Levy















Bet Am Shalom: A Year in Pictures

Remote Access to Programs & Services

Photo Galleries


Visit Us on Facebook